Media centre

Date published: 14 December 2009

OUA is pleased to announce the awarding of scholarships totaling to $120,000 to seven undergraduates, one postgraduate, and one indigenous student for the academic year 2010.

The OUA Scholarship recipients are selected based on outstanding academic achievement. We received a large number of applications for the nine scholarships. This year, the overall standard of applications was incredibly high. A significant number of applicants obtained 'High Distinction' in their academic results, many with marks over 90 per cent - a stunning achievement.

Students' efforts and dedication have paid off. Congratulations to the 2010 Academic Achievement Scholarship award recipients:

2010 Academic Achievement Scholarship
Student Name
Curtin University of Technology
Rosalind Bonser
Griffith University
Anna Maria Hooper
Macquarie University
Nick Joyce
Monash University
Karen MacGillivray
RMIT University
Lee Borsboom
Swinburne University
Julie Crowley
University of South Australia
Olga Ardila Ospina

Postgraduate Scholarship

  • Coralie Islip

Indigenous Scholarship

  • Maggie Bea McKay

We wish to thank all students who submitted an application. We encourage you to apply for the 2011 round of scholarships, which open in October 2010.